Responsive Commerce
Effective adaptation

Medienwerft develops streamlined media solutions especially for e-commerce platforms with which you can reach users of all devices and generate even more interest in your offering. We call this responsive commerce.

Medienwerft Hamburg – Your agency for responsive design and mobile commerce

In the past the costs of designing, developing, marketing and running different channels ate up the budgets of those responsible for marketing and e-commerce. Our answer: a responsive strategy which uses a source system as a basis. Its layout automatically adapts to the requirements of different devices. The result: ONE optimized universal website for all channels. This is smart, makes economic sense and gives the customer an optimum, device-independent shopping experience.

GIVE YOUR USERS THE FULL 500%

Keyword: IT-advice | Responsive design | Device neutrality | Responsive programming

Due to the vast difference in the display sizes of desktop PCs, tablets, smartphones and TVs, often of up to 500%, until now there had to be layout-optimized websites for each. But at this stage the goal to develop a separate website for each output channel is not always economically viable. In view of the rapid development of online retail, offers with a universal, device-neutral output system provide longer-term economic competitive advantages. Medienwerft will advise you on using the right information technology and on the strategic requirements of your business, and will support you from concept to design through to operation.

JUST SAVE YOURSELF A LITTLE SOMETHING

Keyword: Operating costs | Corporate design | Search optimization | Responsive strategy | Time saving

Whether it is economic, marketing-related or even just practically speaking – the advantages associated with the adaptation and use of responsive design in commerce are obvious. When maintaining only one system the operating costs can sometimes be dramatically reduced in comparison to operating different solutions. Typically the consistency of the corporate design can also be made uniform across all channels. In addition, standardized data output resulting from the use of responsive design can also reduce SEO administration expense. Redirect mapping, the configuration of indexing properties, multiple URLs and similar measures for maintaining different offerings are simply no longer necessary. The processes are easier, allowing more focus on the important tasks involved in running the shop or site.

How responsive is your commerce?

Download the management summary for free now.

Innovative e-commerce managers are already tackling the multi-device strategies of tomorrow. The focus is on specific requirements for usability, conversion, SEO and the crucial efficiency for commerce activities via PC, tablet and mobile.

In the Medienwerft "Responsive Commerce" management summary you can find out more about the current status of the industry and the demand for modern solutions for shop operators.

E-commerce decision-makers will find the following topics in the management summary:

  • Mobile vs. desktop browsing
  • Parallel operation of mobile sites
  • Comparison of current solutions
  • Case studies in figures
  • Responsive and operating costs
  • Search optimization (Google, SEO...)
Management Summary
* Required fields
Security code

WANT TO ACHIEVE MORE TOGETHER?

Keyword: Responsive advice | Strategy development | IT advice | Programming

Do you want to successfully integrate responsive design into your e-commerce processes or optimize your current strategies? Do you need assistance with the design, programming and optimization of your platform in the responsive environment? In an initial discussion, let’s find out what potential we can develop for your brand communication.

Responsive Commerce
Effektive Anpassung

Die Medienwerft entwickelt insbesondere für E-Commerce-Plattformen schlanke, mediale Lösungen, mit denen Sie die Benutzer sämtlicher Endgeräte adäquat ansprechen und noch besser für Ihr Angebot gewinnen können. Wir nennen das Responsive Commerce.

Medienwerft Hamburg – Ihre Agentur für responsive Design und mobile Commerce

Die Kosten für Konzeption, Entwicklung, Marketing und Betrieb unterschiedlicher Kanäle schröpften in der Vergangenheit die Budgets der Marketing und E-Commerce-Verantwortlichen. Unsere Antwort: Eine Responsive-Strategie, die als Basis ein Quellsystem nutzt. Dessen Layout passt sich automatisch an die Anforderungen der unterschiedlichen Endgeräte an. Das Resultat: EINE optimierte Universalwebsite für alle Kanäle. Das ist intelligent, ökonomisch sinnvoll und bringt dem Kunden ein optimales und von Endgeräten unabhängiges Einkaufserlebnis.

GEBEN SIE IHREN ANWENDERN DIE VOLLEN 500%

Stichwort: IT-Consulting | Responsive Design | Geräte-Neutralität | Responsive Programmierung

Aufgrund der immensen Unterschiede der Displaygrößen von Desktop-PCs, Tablets, Smartpones und TV-Geräten von häufig bis zu 500% mussten bislang jeweils Layout-optimierte Webseiten vorgehalten werden. Aber zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch pro Ausgabekanal eine eigene Website zu entwickeln, ist ein Anspruch, dem wirtschaftlich nicht immer nachgekommen werden kann. In Hinblick auf die rasante Entwicklung im Online-Handel bieten Angebote mit einem universellen und Geräte-neutralen Ausgabesystem längerfristig ökonomische Wettbewerbsvorteile. Die Medienwerft berät Sie beim Einsatz der richtigen Informationstechnologie, bei den strategischen Anforderungen für Ihr Geschäft und begleitet Sie vom Konzept über das Design bis hin zum laufenden Betrieb.

SPAREN SIE SICH DOCH EINFACH MAL WAS

Stichwort: Betriebskosten | Corporate Design | Search-Optimierung | Responsive-Strategie | Zeitersparnis

Sei es ökonomisch, marketing-relevant oder auch ganz pragmatisch praxisbezogen - im Zusammenhang mit der Umstellung und Nutzung von Responsive Design im Commerce liegen die Vorteile auf der Hand. Bei der Pflege von nur einem System können die Betriebskosten im Vergleich zum Betrieb unterschiedlicher Lösungen zum Teil drastisch reduziert werden. Auch die Konsistenz des Erscheinungsbildes im Corporate Design kann in aller Regel auf allen Kanälen einheitlich erfolgen. Zudem kann eine durch den Einsatz von Responsive Design vereinheitliche Datenausgabe auch den SEO-Administrationsaufwand verringern. Redirect-Mappings, die Konfiguration von Indizierungseigenschaften, Multiple-URLs und ähnliche Maßnahmen zur Pflege unterschiedlicher Angebote entfallen schlichtweg. Die Abläufe werden einfacher und erlauben dadurch wieder eine vermehrte Konzentration auf die wesentlichen Aufgaben im Shop- oder Site-Betrieb.

WOLLEN WIR GEMEINSAM MEHR ERREICHEN?

Stichwort: Responsive Beratung | Strategie-Entwicklung | IT-Beratung | Programmierung

Sie wollen Responsive Design erfolgreich in Ihre E-Commerce Prozesse integrieren oder Ihre bisherigen Strategien optimieren? Sie benötigen Unterstützung bei der Gestaltung, Programmierung oder Optimierung Ihrer Plattform im Responsive-Umfeld? Lassen Sie uns in einem ersten Gespräch herausfinden, welche Potenziale wir für Ihre Markenkommunikation entwickeln können.